A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Huckleberry

P1150309

Huckleberry

Breed: Shepherd/Collie Mix
Gender: Male
Age: Born June 23,2018
Size: Expected to grow to Medium/Large
Where you can find me: At WAG

 

Energy Level: High
Training Goals: Basic Manners
House trained? Learning
Kids? Yes, with proper socialization
Cats? Yes, with proper socialization
Dogs? Yes, with proper socialization
Medical Needs: None, awaiting neuter surgery

About Me:

Hi I'm Tulip!

I love when I see my friends that come to walk me and spend time with me. Sometimes when we're out in the yard, I crave affection way more than playing with toys. My previous family passed on information that I enjoyed playing with my doggy friends and also love to swim!

I am happy to see people and go on walks but at the same time can also be very nervous. I will thrive in a calm, nuturing environment with people that will pay attention to any signs of anxiety I may show.

In my past home I lived with another dog and WAG has been told about how I'd play with other dogs in my neighbourhood. I am very fresh to the shelter so staff are letting me settle before beginning any dog introductions around the shelter.

This is the second time I've been to a shelter and I hope it's my last. I'm being very polite while living at the shelter, but I'd much prefer a loving home that will spend time with me.

I need a home that is committed to me and ready to give me a life with love and adventure for the rest of my years. A little bit of training with my new family would also be beneficial to all of us. I can't wait to find my forever home.

My Story:

I have had a bit of an unstable start to my life. When I was still under a year old I found myself living in a shelter on Vancouver Island. I was adopted into a home whose circumstances changed and they found it difficult to give me the time that I needed. I'm quite sad that I've found myself at a shelter for the second time in my life and can't wait for a family that will commit a lifetime to me.