A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Lindy

lindy-amy-1

Lindy

Breed: Basenji mix
Gender: Male
Age: 3 years old
Size: Small
Where you can find me: At the shelter


Energy Level: Medium
Training Goals: Basic Manners and confidence building
House trained? Yes
Kids? Yes

Cats? Unlikely
Dogs? To be tested, but unlikely
Medical Needs: Intact, awaiting neuter surgery

About Me:

Hi I'm Lindy!

I am new to WAG, and still building my confidence, but I've shown that I love people, treats, and heading out on adventures. Staff think I'd be a great trail running dog. I hop and skip and love to be exploring.

I would rather not ever be in a shelter again or left alone outside. My anxiety is still showing as I adjust to being an indoor dog, but I definitely do not being outside by myself. I love my safe place in the shelter with my bed.

WAG has noticed that I have a prey drive so do not think I would be suited in a home with small animals. I have not been tested with other dogs as of yet, but due to my past of living on a chain, I can be reactive with other dogs. I'll be happiest in a home where I can be the only pet.

I need basic training but I'm a smart dog and very food motivated. I would also like lots of play and walks please. I don't like to be left alone for too long, I am happiest when I am with someone who loves me.

My Story:

My last family loved me, but didn't have the time to care for me. I mostly lived outside on a chain. I was very nervous when I first came to WAG but am slowly coming out of my shell.

Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter