A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Bean

IMG_7456

Bean

Breed: Staffordshire Terrier Mixed
Gender: Female
Age: 7 weeks 
Size: Expected to grow to Medium
Where you can find me: In a foster home


Energy Level: Medium
Training Goals: Socialisation then basic obedience
House trained? 
No
Kids? 
With proper socialisation 
Cats? 
With proper socialisation
Dogs? 
With proper socialisation

Medical Needs: None

 

About Me:

Hi I'm Bean and I'm the runt of my litter!

My foster mom describes me as very delicate and a sweet little girl. I will happily try to join in and play with my much bigger brothers and sisters, and I'll try to figure out how to do all the adventurous things they do, but sometimes it's a bit too rambunctious for me so I'll go off and do my own thing. I was sick in the beginning and had lots of extra cuddles, which has definitely stuck because now I love to curl up with my humans any chance I get.

I will need a home that is prepared to learn about puppy training and give me positive experiences with the world around me. Once we've worked on socialisation together, then we can master the commands! Just like each of my siblings, I want a home full of love that will spoil me for life.

Please remember, I live exclusively in a foster home. I will only be at the shelter during scheduled adoption appointments.

 

My Story:

My mom Stella was brought to WAG. It wasn't until being at the shelter for a while that the staff found out she was pregnant! It was a big surprise for them! She went to an awesome foster home, where my 11 siblings and I were born and have been living in since!

Email this to someoneShare on FacebookTweet about this on Twitter