A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Cats: Join the Queue!

Cleo

241209196_258088729369844_5406869577097013374_n

CLEO

Breed: Abyssinian
Gender: Female
Age: 6 years old
Size: Small

Energy Level: Medium, needs lots of interaction and mental stimulation
Litter trained? Yes
Kids? Prefer kids that are old enough to understand cat body language 

Cats? No thanks!
Dogs? No thanks! 
Medical Needs: Currently waiting for dental work

About Me:

Hi I'm Cleo! 

I am new to WAG and the staff are still getting to know more about me.

I am a sweet and sassy type of gal that likes to be the boss of the house.

I need a home with no other animals, I don't like to share attention.

I am currently waiting for some dental work to be done, ughhhh. This will need to be kept up with once I am adopted as dental issues can be common for my breed.

I need a family that will be happy to have a cat that needs attention, play and mental stimulation. I enjoy food puzzles and working for treats.

I love having windows to look out at, bird tv is pretty good entertainment. I used to go for outings in a cat safe backpack and I enjoyed those.

Keep an eye on my profile as I'm sure I'll keep showing off more of my personality.

My Story:

I had a loving family, a companion since I was just a kitten and a dad that took great care of us. We were able to live together as buddies for a longtime. Then my feelings changed and I was no longer happy with my living situation. My dad wanted to make sure that I'd be given the best care, he made the tough decision to surrender me to WAG to ensure that I'd find a home that will spoil me and love me forever.

If you can't adopt at this time, please consider donating towards my upcoming veterinary bills

Daenerys & Drogon – Adoption pending!

233718292_1085094878564927_6413429748474087685_n

DAENERYS + DROGON

Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Gender: Mother & Son
Age: Approx. 1 year old & 9 weeks old
Size: Small, but growing still

 

Energy Level: Low + kitten energy
Litter trained? Yes
Kids? Older Kids who can be calm, gentle and understand my body language

Cats? Preferably one of my babies
Dogs? No thanks!
Medical Needs: Completing full round of vaccinations and yearly vet exams

About Me:

Hi I'm Daenerys, mother of the dragons, Drogon, Viserion and Rhaegal! I hope that I can stay with one of my dragons, Drogon forever.

I can be a shy girl, a little grumbly when I am unsure of something or somone and take some time to settle in. Drogon is very playful and like to play with my tail and give me lots of cuddles.

I have had a hard past, which will never be fully known as I came into WAG as a stray.

I feel safe at the shelter and will be trying each day to be a little braver. Hopefully, once I feel a little more comfortable in my new home I can show off my true personality.

I need a home that will provide me a relaxing environment. I hope my next home will be my forever home.

 

 

My Purrrfect Match

  • Provide me with as many beds/napping spots I may wish for in my forever home – preferably with a view!
  • Understand that I may need a little bit of time to settle into my new surroundings.
  • Will continue to monitor my health throughout my life.
  • Provide me with endless hours of play or cuddles, whichever I prefer!
  •  Would like to never be without catnip again.
  • Give me a safe home forever and ever.

My Story:

My life before WAG is a bit of a mystery. I was not surrendered, I was brought in with my kittens after a concerned community member found us. I have been a great mom to my babies and now we are all ready to find our forever homes. The transition to being a house cat with a family may take me a while, but I hope my family will be patient with me during this time.

If you can't adopt at this time, consider donating to WAG for our care, or to WAG's Financial Assistance Spay & Neuter Program!