top of page

Pumpkin

Breed
Domestic Shorthair
Gender
Male
Age
Approx. 7.5 years
Size
XL (10+kg)
Kids?

Older kids likely, but I am looking for a calm, QUIET home

Cats?

I have lived with cats before so its a possibility

Dogs?

Unknown at this time

Litter trained?

Yes

Medical needs

I am currently on steroids and a daily cleaning medication along with a topical cream to help my skin condition that is on my side and my mouth. I could probably do with losing a few pounds too....

Energy level

Currently low, but I am just settling in after a big transition and am in recovery

My story:

Hi I'm Pumpkin!  I've found myself at the shelter after an ongoing health issue just wasn't getting better even after a lot of veterinary medical treatment.

For the past couple of years I have been having trouble believed to be caused by something called 'Eosinophilic Granuloma Complex'. This is an inflammatory condition caused by an inappropriate immune response that can have a variety of causes and symptoms. In my case I have a large ulcer on my upper lip and a large legion on my side being treated with steroids, along side daily cleanings with a prescription wash followed by some special cream. I am settling into WAG well and am such a good patient! I am super friendly, loveable and my favourite things are getting lots of cuddles, being brushed and I even purr whilst the staff are cleaning my sore wounds. I love making biscuits and I love eating biscuits even more. I'm not too mobile right now but I'm enjoying exploring the cattery at WAG and playing with all of the toys. Human company is  the best, but I can often be found taking an afternoon nap in my soft bed and have been excellent with my litter box habits. I am very grateful to the team at Pemberton Vet who have looked after me for a while now, I will be monitored and taken to a recheck in a few weeks. Fingers crossed I will be feeling better then and they will be proud of me for my progress.


I really am the best boy, I know its true as I'm told that everyday, as well as how handsome I am. Will I charm my way into your heart and home too?


Keep an eye on my profile as the team learn more about me and my ideal home, as well as any health updates when we have them. If you feel you could give me a calm, warm and safe home to spend my days whilst keeping my health as top priority then please fill out an adoption form by clicking "Apply to Adopt" today.


My purrrrfect match:

  • will be proactive with my health and give me all the love and care I need for all my years

  • will continue my health plan and keep me on the medications  prescribed by my vet, with any extra checkups as required/ recommended,  this may include prescription food in the future too

  • will be patient while I transition into my new home with my new  family, I have had a lot of changes recently and I will need time to  settle in. I would like a calm home where I can really relax and rest  up.

  • will provide lots of enrichment, scratching towers, toys, catio if deemed appropriate etc.

  • will keep me safe and happy, forever!

Photos of me:

bottom of page