top of page





6 years


Medium/Large (approx. 60lbs)







House Trained


Medical needs

I have had a very unstable past, so to help me cope with my fears I am on anti-anxiety medication.

Energy levels


Training goals

Post adoption training with a WAG approved trainer - To work one on one with her & an approved trainer to help her settle into a new home, routine and continue working on her fears & anxieties using positive reinforcement methods.

My story:

Lola has been in the care of WAG since 2018.....

The majority of my life has been at WAG, while they give me the best care they can, I'm hoping it won't be much longer until I find that dedicated family that wants to give me the life I deserve.

The team at WAG keep my days full of fun and love, but I still know that I'm living in a shelter.  Once in a while some of the team can bring me for sleepovers, but no one has been able to provide me with a long term foster home, or the thing I wish for every night, a forever home.

The most exciting thing about moving into a home will be, no longer having to be bothered by the other animals. The cats keep to themselves and sometimes I might be interested in saying hi to one of the residents in the cattery (through the window in the door), their mews don't bother me too much. But boy oh boy, I can't wait to not hear the other dogs bark... especially when we have puppies, ugh, those things are annoying. Having my own home and my own bed where I'll get to cuddle and sleep in with my hooman on a Sunday with no barking dogs, that's the life I hope to find this year!

My friends at WAG like to get me out for big adventures in the car, particularly on days where being in town can be busy with folks out and about and other dogs (off leash dogs running up to me, rude!). We especially like to find good swimming holes! I love to swim and would gladly gulp up the whole body of water, whoops! Sometimes they call me a little piggie, but I believe that I am really a mermaid! But truthfully I love nothing more than finding a nice quiet spot on the water and swimming around with a long line that keeps me safe and allows me freedom. Then a good patch of some sunny moss to dry off and roll around for a decent amount of time, I love wriggling around.

I love getting a chance to go to new hikes, don't get me wrong, I like being able to sniff my favorite trees or play with leftover sticks on my regular routes, but boy do I like getting a chance to find new spots. In the wintertime I like to leap and slide through deep snow! I am a strong girl and can sometimes pull on the leash, things like proper gear will be super beneficial at making us a great team! Some stuff the WAG crew has on our walks are - muzzle, collar, harness, leash on each (2 leashes for safety is the way all WAG dogs are walked), weather appropriate foot wear (water shoes in the summer and spiked boots in the winter), treat pouch, poop bags, bear spray and LOTS of high value treats. Sometimes I wear a GPS tracker, sometimes they bring along a long line, they're always thinking about how else they can make walks and adventures more safe and of course more fun (hint, more treats and swim spots).

My forever family better be ready for a velcro dog! I love to be around my friends, if you have a hand free, that could be scratching my ears or rubbing my belly. I love to trot around the house with you, supervising whatever task you are preforming, but I'm not intrusive, just curious. I'm very food motivated, but surprisingly polite in the kitchen, I like to monitor what I may be getting a sampling of later. But I have known to steal a piece of pizza or two! I don't mind putting in my share of help around the house, I'm very good at pointing out spots you've missed vacuuming (it's under me, cause I'm not moving out of my spot, you can vacuum around me). I can lick dishes clean.

I love to be clean, I enjoy bath time, especially when I get a towel dry with a soft cloth afterwards and a cozy blanket, or one of my sleepovers I had a fire going, I like those! Although I'm still a young gal, I know when I'm ready to call it a night, if you're a bit of a night owl, I'll let you do your thing and keep the bed warm. Also, best believe I'll be allowed on your bed, and the couch, and a 'dog' bed for me.

I LOVE girls. Sweet girls who call me pretty and give me lots of praise and chicken. Boys not so much. That doesn't mean I'll never like boys, but I need them to understand that it's going to take me a LOT LONGER to become comfortable with you. Sometimes boys forget that they're tone, body language and eye contact can be a little too intimidating for me.

My perfect home:

  • Is willing to take many trips to WAG to get to know me before taking me home. It takes several controlled sessions to make the slow introduction and convince me I don't have to be scared of you. 

  • Understanding that it will take me much longer to become comfortable with new males, at this time, I trust women much faster.

  • Is experienced with reactive dogs. It will be up to you to keep me and everyone else safe.

  • Lives in a QUIET area – busy places are not for me! I need a direct and private access to the outdoors where I will not be running into strange humans or dogs.

  • A safe, secure, and private yard is a huge bonus. If not though, lets get out and explore some secluded spots together! 

  • Loves snuggly girls, watching movies, suntanning in the back yard, and SNACKS!

  • Will continue with my training and take me on SAFE and SECLUDED walks/adventures only. I will not be able to walk down busy streets, go to dog parks, or other busy places.

  • Patient with me on our first few meetings – I will be scared of you at first and you will need to make multiple trips to WAG before I understand that you are not a threat.

  • Is pro-muzzle. I need to wear one in public to keep me and everyone else safe.

  • Lives a quiet lifestyle with no visitors/social events at the house. I do not like visitors unless I have already built a relationship with them.

  • Will love me forever no matter what!

Photos of me:

bottom of page