top of page
CritcalCare.png
Breed

Pit Cross?

Gender

Female

Age

Approx. 1 year old

Size

Medium

Kids

Unknown at this time

Cats

Unknown at this time

Dogs

Potentially

House Trained

Working on it!

Medical needs

I am booked in for my spay soon and have had my first vaccine and checkup.

Energy levels

Low currently but likely will increase as I settle in and gain confidence and weight

Training goals

Post adoption training with a WAG approved positive reinforcement trainer

My story:

Hi, I'm Rocky!  

I'm a sweet young lady who is a new arrival at WAG so am still settling in and getting used to my new surroundings. I spent most of my time outdoors before I came here so I am understandably nervous and unsure about some aspects of shelter life! I do like spending time with the staff and volunteers and will ask for pets and cuddles, and I adore being brushed! Probably as I am shedding alot of my coat at the minute. Healthwise, I had my first checkup, vaccine, dewormer and flea treatment at WAG's recent Animal Wellness Clinic and am being treated for a sore area on my chest too. I had a litter of puppies a couple of months ago and finished weaning them so am nearly ready for my spay surgery to make sure there are no more puppies in my future as I am still young myself. I have been enjoying making new friends at WAG but I did not enjoy the car journey to get here and am still nervous to go in and out of the shelter. With some encouragement I am making progress and I really hope that I won't be waiting long for my pawfect match to come along and scoop me up! 


The WAG team is still getting to know me so keep an eye on my profile for updates on my likes, dislikes and more info on my requirements as we learn more about each other. If I have stolen your heart, please fill in an adoption application as the first step in adopting me! 

My perfect home:

  • Pawrents with patience who can continue helping me learn more about the world and give me lots of time and love whilst I settle in and beyond

  • Understanding that I have had HUGE changes in my life recently. I am not used to being indoors, car rides and more. I will need support gaining confidence in many areas.


  •  Be proactive with my training, using a WAG approved trainer who can work with me and my family to help us all post adoption.

  • Having a safe & secured yard would be a bonus. If not - no problem but being okay with using a long line to allow freedom whilst keeping me safe. I am a flight risk at this time!

  • Will take me for annual vet checkups and be proactive with my health and anything that might come up during my life.

Photos of me:

bottom of page