top of page
CritcalCare.png
Breed

Lab X Husky Mix?

Gender

Male

Age

3.5 years old

Size

Large/XL

Kids

I like kids, but sometimes I can forget my size and jump up!

Cats

Potentially

Dogs

Yes! I love other dogs

House Trained

Yes

Medical needs

Recovering from my recent neuter surgery, moving forward regular vet checkups & vaccines

Energy levels

I love to play & go on adventures!

Training goals

Training with a local WAG approved positive reinforcement trainer recommended

My story:

Hi, I'm Walker! 

I'm new at the shelter but I already have tons of friends and fans in the area. I'm a big boy with an even bigger heart and I will be sure to steal yours when you meet me! I've been here a couple of weeks now and am currently recovering from my neuter surgery. The staff and volleys have been getting to know me and I have been enjoying getting to know them too. I love going on walks, I'm great on leash so far and I really love to play. Tennis balls are my absolute favourite, I could play with one for hours. I'm a super social guy, sweet as they come and ready to find a home to call my own with a furever family able to provide for me. I promise I'm a special guy and will bring lots of laughter and joy to your life. 


If you are interested in adoption, the first step is always to fill in an application form by clicking "Apply to Adopt Me" below.

My perfect home:

  • A family with patience who love big, goofy, affectionate playful doggos with a lot of personality

  • Understanding that I have had HUGE changes in my life recently, as well as recent neuter surgery. I will need you to give me the time I need to settle in and relax after my adoption.

  • Be proactive with my training, using a local WAG approved trainer that will help me learn transition and give me the best set up for success.

  • Having a safe & secured yard would be a bonus for morning zoomies and ball play sessions! If not, being okay with using a long line to allow plenty of freedom but keep me safe as I settle in.

  • Will take me for regular vet checkups and be proactive with my health.


Photos of me:

bottom of page