A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Gizmo

DSC05267

GIZMO

Breed: Domestic Shorthair
Gender: Male
Age: 3 years old
Size: Medium
Where you can find me: At WAG!

Energy Level: Medium
Litter trained? Yes
Kids? Yes, I have lived with kids before! 
Cats? Yes, with proper socialization 
Dogs? Yes, with proper socialization
Medical Needs: Awaiting first vet check up + neuter surgery

About Me:

Hi I'm Gizmo!

I am new to the shelter but don't mind it so far! I have made lots of volunteer friends who come in and give me loads of attention, affection and playtime!

I really like being around my people, I can be a pretty social guy!

My previous home was a little busy, I didn't mind too much, but I want to make sure my next family will have loads of time to dedicate to me! I have lived with kids before and as long as they don't pull on my tail they can be pretty fun! I have also lived with other cats and dogs too, this can take a little longer to get used to, but I wouldn't mind having another four-legged buddy! 

My forever home I really hope will commit to a lifetime with me, I was pretty sad my first few days at WAG and would prefer to not be in a shelter ever again. 

My Story:

My family had me since I was a kitten, they loved me for 3 long years. Recently they had to move and they were no longer able to keep me, I stayed with a family friend for a short time, before they made the hard decision to bring me to WAG. I am told that WAG will find me a new forever family, and boy I am hoping its a good one!