A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Hunter

44948732_880674928796330_1002271734243524608_n

Hunter

Breed: Shepherd
Gender: Male
Age: 2 years old
Size: Medium/Large
Where you can find me: At WAG

 

Energy Level: Meduim/High
Training Goals: Basic Manners
House trained? Yes
Kids? 15 years+
Cats? Unknown
Dogs? Yes
Medical Needs: None

About Me:

Hi, I'm Hunter!

There have been lots of big changes in my life recently! I was a mostly outdoor dog who liked to roam around. I  am learning to trust the staff here as they keep me mostly indoors, I don't mind it though, I like my big crate full of soft beds, sometimes I prefer to sit on top 🙂

I am very good on walks but am still shy when it comes to new things and loud noises. I LOVE other dogs, and my favourite thing to do is play with my dog friends! I need a home that will help me build confidence, and another dog to show me the way would be the best! I am a high energy boy that would benefit from a home that will take me on lots of adventures.

I need a home that is committed to me and ready to give me a life with love and safety for the rest of my years. 

A little bit of training with my new family would be beneficial to all of us, and as I can be a bit of a flight risk, a GPS tracker is mandatory for me to have at my new home! I can't wait to start my new life in a home!

My Story:

My life before WAG is a little bit of an unknown. I was brought into the shelter as a stray dog that was roaming the Mount Currie area. I am still getting the hang of things around here, but the staff keep telling me that I won't be around for too long! I hope that's true, I can't wait to find a family who will help me become an amazing dog!