A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Lightning – ADOPTION PENDING!

IMG_4948

LIGHTNING

Breed: Domestic Shorthair - potential Siamese mix
Gender: Female
Age: 8 months old
Size: Small
Where you can find me: At the shelter

Energy Level: Medium/High
Litter trained? Yes
Kids? Yes, I have lived with kids before, I just don't want them to pull my tail! 
Cats? Yes, I lived with my brother Thunder!
Dogs? I don’t think I’d mind!
Medical Needs: Awaiting first vet appointment + spay surgery!

About Me:

Hi I'm Lightning! 

My brother Thunder and I were recently brought into the shelter! It has been a bit of an adjustment as we've had to be separated until after our surgery, so we both miss each other. My first few days I was a little nervous, but I have been learning that WAG is a safe home for us!

We've both made loads of new volunteer friends, they're all so nice and come in just to spend time with us! I love climbing up and down the scratching posts and can play by myself for a long time. When I have visitors though, all attention on them! I LOVE humans, they give great scratches and make pretty good conversation! I am a pretty vocal lady and like to chat lots! 

I am still coming out of my shell and figuring out my likes and dislikes, keep an eye on my profile, but hopefully, I won't be around here too long! 

I am a young lady who has a lifetime of play and affection ahead of her! I am looking for a family that will love my antics and see the joy in my adventures side! Could you be my Purrrfect Match?!

My Story:

My family could no longer find the housing, or afford the care for my brother Thunder and I.

We were brought into WAG to find our Purrrfect Match, if you cannot adopt, please consider donating to our care!