A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Lola

68891799_3009385395792525_1948224876594593792_n

Lola

Breed: Pit Bull
Gender: Female
Age: 2 year's old
Size: Medium
Where you can find me: At WAG

Energy Level: Medium
Training Goals: To work one on one with her & a trainer to help overcome fears & anxieties
House trained? Yes
Kids? No

Cats? No
Dogs? No
Medical Needs: I have had a very unstable past, to help me cope with my fears I am on anti-anxiety medication!

 

My Perfect Match:

-Is willing to take many trips to WAG to get to know me before taking me home. It takes a few controlled sessions to make the slow introduction and convince me I don;t have to be scared of you.

-You are a woman with no male signifigant other.

-Is experienced with reactive dogs. I do not have any "history" right now, and I need to keep it that way! That will be up to YOU to keep me and everyone else safe.

-Lives in a QUIET area – busy places are not for me! I need a direct and private access to the outdoors where I will not be running into strange humans or dogs.

-A safe, secure, and private yard is a huge bonus.

-Loves snuggly girls, watching movies, suntanning in the back yard, and SNACKS!

-Will continue with my training and take me on SAFE and SECLUDED walks/adventures only. I will not be able to walk down busy streets, go to dog parks, or other busy places.

-Patient with me on our first few meetings – I will be scared of you at first and you will need to make multiple trips to WAG before I understand that you are not a threat.

-Is pro-muzzle. I need to wear one in public to keep me and everyone else safe.

-Lives a quiet lifestyle with no visitors/social events at the house. I do not like visitors unless I have already built a relationship with them.

-Will love me forever no matter what!

 

UPDATE: A wonderful supporter has offered to pay for my First Mate food for the entire first year after my adoption! WOW!

 

About Me:

-I arrived at WAG when my owners were arrested and I was seized. They never came back to get me so WAG has welcomed me to stay until I find a new home.

-I am VERY scared of men and would like a home with a woman.

-I like to go on hikes but I mostly like to be with you!

-I love to sleep in and cuddle on the couch with you for hours. I am a movie night and snacks kind of girl!

-You will need to meet me a few times before we are best friends, but warm chicken is a path to my heart!

-I like to sit on top of my favourite humans and give them hugs and kisses! In exchange, they can rub my belly for hours.

-I can spend hours napping in the sun.

-I LOVE to swim!! I am a mermaid.

-I am very smart and am extremely sensitive to other's emotions.

-I never wore a muzzle when I came to WAG and now I am fully muzzle trained.

My Story:

I have had a very unstable start to my life. I was impounded by the RCMP when my previous caregivers were arrested. They never returned to pick me up and I was left at WAG.

It is believed that I was abused and neglected in my previous home, hence my fearfulness and anxiety. I have never had a stable home life, or proper training, both of which I need in my next home.

I am quite sad that I've found myself at a shelter but I have settled into the stable routine well and impressed the staff at how much I have grown in my time here!

I can't wait for a lady that will commit a lifetime of love to me.