A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Marvin

DSC04935

Marvin

Breed: Sheperd mix
Gender: Male
Age: 2 years old
Size: Medium
Where you can find me: At WAG

 

Energy Level: High
Training Goals: Basic Manners
House trained? Learning!
Kids? 15 years+
Cats? Unknown
Dogs? Unknown
Medical Needs: Awaiting neuter surgery, TLC to gain weight + Supplements for joint support

About Me:

Hi I'm Marvin! 

I am pretty new to WAG and this past week has been full of new things for me! 

I mostly lived outside in my previous home, but am adjusting to comfy beds no problem! I am also very happy with all my toys, my favourites so far have been BALLS! 

I am also learning to walk on a leash and so far doing very well! I am a pretty bouncy boy, who likes to jump on things so my family will have to help me adjust to living indoors and learning my manners. 

I have met a few of the lady dogs at WAG and while I am friendly and keen to say hello, I can be a little too excited for them. I am just so excited to have four-legged friends!

My new family will need to take extra care of me! My first 2 years of life were hard and I am still needing to gain weight and muscle tone. Even though I am a young boy, my family should provide me with supplements & glucosamine to help my joints.

I am going to need a family that is patient with me while I continue to learn. I am highly food motivated and would be keen to participate in a training class like I said I have lots to learn. 

The staff are still getting to know me, figuring out my likes and dislikes. They want to make sure that they can find me my perfect home! 

 

 

 

My Story:

I was recently surrendered to WAG after my previous family could no longer take care of me. I was left outside a lot, my owners no longer had the time for me. I hope to find an amazing new home that is excited to have me as a member of the family!