A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Rambo

62160818_434516177348091_3577936992857489408_n

Rambo

Breed: Bulldog/Mastiff cross
Gender: Male
Age: 6 years old
Size: Large
Where you can find me: At WAG

 

Energy Level: Low
Training Goals: Basic Manners - a refresher for my bouncy/jumpy habits would be nice!
House trained? Yes
Kids? Yes, with proper supervision, my previous family had small children 🙂
Cats? Unknown
Dogs? I would prefer to be the only dog in the house
Medical Needs: None

About Me:

Hi I'm Rambo!

I am new to the shelter but don't mind it here! I have met lots of new friends 🙂 One of my favourite games to play is tug! I am a pretty smart boy and know how to sit, shake, and lie down! I really enjoy my crate, but I can sleep just about anywhere. 

My previous family had me since I was a puppy and they really love me. I would do well in a home with dog savvy kids 🙂

I don't mind meeting new four-legged friends, but I would prefer to be in a home where I am the only dog, please and thanks. 

I can be a little bouncy when I get excited, but who doesn't! I am a pretty typical bully breed in that I can be stubborn but in an adorable way 🙂

When walking I have 2 speeds, slow and leisurely or fast and ready to go! I have started wearing a harness on walks and really enjoy that! 

I need a home that is committed to me and ready to give me a life with love and adventure for the rest of my years. A little bit of training with my new family would also be beneficial to all of us. I can't wait to find my forever home.

My Story:

My family was moving to Thailand and unfortunately, no airline would fly me. My family tried EVERYTHING to bring me with them but they had no luck. They hope that WAG will find me a family that will love me and give me a safe home!