A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Sunny

73073008_417966555765508_5223478387183452160_n

Sunny

Breed: Cattledog Mix
Gender: Female
Age: 1 Year 3 Months
Size: Medium
Where you can find me: At WAG

 

Energy Level: High
Training Goals: Meeting new people, mandatory training session booked in with a WAG approved trainer post-adoption
House trained? Yes
Kids? No 
Cats? No
Dogs? Yes, I have made so many great friends at WAG! 
Medical Needs: None

About Me:

I am a loyal companion and fierce protector, I need a home that will show me the world isn't as scary as I think it is!

I love to run and play with my dog friends, learn new tricks, and snuggle with my favourite people.

I have been bounced around a lot and I'm looking for some consistency so I can relax.

I am extremely nervous of strangers and will protect myself from this perceived threat, will you put in the time and effort to work through a training plan with me??

 

My Perfect Match:

-Is willing to take a few trips to WAG to get to know me before taking me home.

-Will continue with my training.

-Has lots of patience and understanding.

-Loves to lead an active life.

-Will go very slow with me and let me gain confidence.

-Will love me forever no matter what!!

My Story:

I came to WAG last year, a surprise puppy that my moms family wasn't ready to care for. While I was still quite young I was adopted. As I grew and showed more of my personality, it turned out to not be as perfect of a match. Now I'm looking for a second start at life. 

If you cannot adopt me at this time please consider making a donation to WAG!