A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Stella

DSC06265

Stella

Breed: Mastiff x Lab (Parents Unkown)
Gender: Female
Age: 1 Year 6 Months
Size: Large
Where you can find me: At WAG

 

Energy Level: Medium
Training Goals: Basic manners, working with a trainer to overcome my fears
House trained? Working on it!
Kids? Older (15+) calm kids 
Cats? Unknown
Dogs? Yes, as long as we get along! 
Medical Needs: Regular Veterinary Care

About Me:

I am Caelum and Sol's littermate! We did not have much human contact for the first 6 months of our lives, making us very fearful of people. Pemberton PAWS has done amazing work with me, and WAG staff are excited to watch my continued progress.

I am very timid and nervous about human interaction. I am learning to trust more and more each day, and am looking for special humans that are excited to join me on my journey. I will need a home that has lots of patience and understanding that I may never be a cuddly lap dog!

I am only just new to WAG and staff are slowly working within my comfort zone every day. They feed me lots of good treats and I even have 3 different beds to choose from, although my favourite place to be is outside! Keep an eye on my profile as WAG staff will be happy to share the progress I make.

My Perfect Match:

-Is willing to take a few trips to WAG to get to know me before taking me home.

-Will continue with my gentle, slow training.

-Has lots of patience and understanding of my past

- Will not be offended if I do not warm up to you right away! 

-Will go very slow with me and let me gain confidence, I have never lived in a home before

-Will love me forever no matter what!!

My Story:

I came to Pemberton Animal Wellbeing Society (PAWS) with my 3 littermates; Caelum, Sol and Luna. We came to PAWS quite feral, and it is believed that we had not had much human interaction for the first 6 months of our lives. 

PAWS has done amazing work with me, helping me to gain confidence every day.  I have just recently been transferred to WAG, and staff are excited to help me continue to learn that humans are friends.

PAWS had Stella for almost a year and WAG will need lots of time to help Stella find her forever home. If you cannot adopt Stella but wish to help with her care, please consider donating to PAWS (link below) or WAG! 

https://pawspemberton.com/how-you-can-help/