A Shelter Full of Hope and Promise

Willow

unnamed

Willow

Breed: Shepherd/Cattledog mix
Gender: Female
Age: 6months old
Size: Medium
Where you can find me: In a foster home! 

 

Energy Level: Medium/High
Training Goals: Working with a trainer to help with separation anxiety
House trained? Yes
Kids? Yes
Cats? Yes
Dogs? Yes
Medical Needs: None

About Me:

Hi I'm Willow!

I'm a pretty smart girl, I know how to sit, stay, down, and shake! I really love being in my foster home! They are very nice, they take me on long walks and are always keen to play! I am pretty easy going in the house, I like to be around my people, but will settle down for a nice afternoon nap on a cozy bed.

I will be most comfortable living in a home where I am only left alone for very short periods, could go to doggy daycare,  and/or has another calm, confident dog to keep me company! My forever family must have an eager attitude in helping with my transition, which will require working with a trainer! I am very food motivated and eager to learn new things, so I am pretty excited about this! 

I am a young lady and I need a home that is committed to me and ready to give me a life with love and adventure for the rest of my years. I can't wait to find my forever home.

My Story:

I have had a bit of an unstable start to my life. I was originally brought to WAG as a little puppy with my 6 brothers! We were known as the Tree Puppies, my brother Birch was sick with parvovirus. I was adopted out to a loving home, but due to my separation anxiety, my owners were unable to give me the training that I need to overcome my fear of being alone. As much as I love my friends at WAG I am so sad that I am back here. I hope that WAG will find me a new home that will help me in my training and commit to me forever!