top of page
CritcalCare.png
Breed

Lab Collie X

Gender

Male

Age

3 years old

Size

Large

Kids

No thanks!

Cats

No thank you!

Dogs

I'd like to be the only animal in the home

House Trained

Yes

Medical needs

I am currently on anti-anxiety medication to help with my transition

Energy levels

I'm playful but will also chill at your feet too

Training goals

Post adoption training with a WAG approved trainer - To work one on one with him & to help him settle into a new home, routine and continue working on his fears & anxieties using positive reinforcement methods.

My story:

Hi, I'm Beau! 

I'm new at WAG having recently been transfered from PAWS in Pemberton where I was originally adopted out from over a year ago. Sadly the home I was living in was not the right fit for me, and I am now a resident at WAG where I can continue my journey and find my pawfect humans. I am a really special boy but I do have some anxieties relating to spending time alone and have some training I am currently working on which I will need my new family to be keen and proactive to continue with. I love to relax by the staff at the shelter's feet whilst they work away, and will follow them around checking out what they are up to, and helping with their chores. I take my job as 'wo/mans best friend' very seriously indeed. I am still settling in and getting used to my new routine, but have made a big impression on everyone around here already. I am prescribed anti-anxiety medication to help me whilst I am going through this huge transitional period in my life. I am a high energy guy, and if my needs aren’t being met my energy can come out in the form of anxiety. The team at PAWS loves me very much and worked hard to figure out a routine that works for me, but is partnering with WAG who have more resources and space for dogs like me. (After waiting my turn on the waitlist!) I hope I can make friends with some of the other residents here and make lots of new people friends too who can take me on adventures whilst I wait for a loving home. I would love to live with an active family who would take me on lots of hikes and bike rides! I listen very well when out on the trails, and learn new tricks fast! The PAWS team thinks I’m really funny because I love to fall asleep in the car when we go for adventures- and I fall asleep in some very strange positions.


I have so much love to give and have had so much upheaval in my short life so far. I am looking for a dog experienced family who can provide me with all the exercise, routine, stimulation, and proper training I need. Could you be my furever family?!


Please fill out an application to adopt as the first step in WAG's adoption process, or get in touch with the shelter to find out more! 

My perfect home:

  • Is dog savvy and willing to take a couple of trips to get to know me before taking me home. I can sometimes be unsure of new people when I first meet them so we have been taking it slow.

  • A family with patience who love big, chonky goofy, affectionate doggos.

  • Understanding that I have had HUGE changes in my life recently, alongside trauma and illness. I will need you to give me the time I need to settle in and relax after my adoption.

  • Be proactive with my training, using a local WAG approved trainer that will help me learn transition and give me the best set up for success. Including being pro-muzzle and keen to continue my muzzle training plan.

  • Having a safe & secured yard would be a bonus for morning zoomies and ball play sessions! If not, being okay with using a long line to allow plenty of freedom but keep me safe as I settle in.

  • Will take me for regular vet checkups and be proactive with my health.

Photos of me:

bottom of page