top of page

Chai – Adopted September 2022!


CHAI Breed: Domestic Shorthair Gender: Female Age: approx. 4 months old Size: small, but growing fast

Energy Level: Kitten Energy! Lots of play with lots of naps Litter trained? Yes!  Kids? I am weary of new people at first, so proper supervision, socialization and separation!  Cats? Yes, with proper supervision, socialization and separation!  Dogs? Yes, with proper supervision, socialization and separation!  Medical Needs: Completing this round of core vaccinations, then continuing with yearly appointments

About Me:

Hi, I’m Chai!

I have been in WAG’s care for several weeks now waiting for my forever home. I hope it won’t be much longer. When I first arrived in the shelter I was very shy and scared, but now I am a loving and lively girl. I like visits from friends new and old, as long as you don’t come on too strong. I like pets but am rarely still for long – I do love to explore the cattery and show off my climbing skills. I may hide at first, but I am very interested in everything that is going on around me in the shelter and am a big fan of feeding time.

I can be gentle, but sometimes I’m a little cheeky and like to be a little rough. This is usually during play is most likely cause I’ve never played with humans before coming here. I will need time, patience and kindness while I learn that being rough during play is not okay.

The love, warmth, food, water, and cozy beds they have given me make me feel happy and I am becoming so brave.  There’s been a lot of changes in my life recently and I would very much like to be adopted by people who understand that time and patience, combined with love and respect is very important for me.

My Purrrfect Match

  1. will be ready for a 15+ year commitment!

  2. have lots of patience while I learn to feel comfortable with my new family.

  3. someone who understands that I might not want to cuddle or be touched all the time.

  4. will provide lots of enrichment, scratching towers, toys, catio etc.

  5. will keep my health in mind and take me into the vet for yearly checkups.

  6. understand that I am still developing and my personality may change over time!

  7. will keep me safe and happy, forever.

My Story:

I came into WAG with Masala and Earl, we were housed in a hoarding situation from a nearby town. Thankfully we found a temporary home at WAG where we are all learning to enjoy human company and gain confidence in our new surroundings.

If you cannot adopt at this time, please consider making a donation to WAG. Our care will be extended and it takes lots of resources and time to help under socialized animals become confident. DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.


bottom of page