top of page

Masala – Adopted September 2022!


MASALA Breed: Domestic Shorthair Gender: Female Age: Approx. 7 months old Size: Small

Energy Level: Medium, may change as I become more confident Litter trained? Yes Kids? Unknown, but would prefer a calm home with family members that can respect my space and read my body language Cats? Possibly, with proper supervision, socialization and separation! Dogs? Possibly, with proper supervision, socialization and separation! Medical Needs: Continuing with yearly vet care

About Me:

Hi, I’m Masala!

I have been in WAG’s care for several weeks now, and am enjoying visits from the staff and my regular volunteer friends. I am coming out of my shell and feeling a lot more comfortable in my new surroundings. I really hope that my forever home finds me soon!

I am shy and am much slower to initiate cuddles or play than my room mate Chai. I am quite independent and happy to observe my environment from my favorite high spots and window perches. Once I’m your friend I’ll happily sit in your lap, but I need a family that will be okay with me hiding when company comes over. I might even hiss or spat if I feel like my space isn’t being respected.

The love, warmth, food, water, and cozy beds they have given me make me feel happy and I am becoming much braver. There’s been a lot of changes in my life recently and I would very much like to be adopted by people who understand that time and patience, combined with love and respect is very important for me.

My Purrrfect Match

  1. will be ready for a 15+ year commitment!

  2. have lots of patience while I learn to feel comfortable with my new family.

  3. someone who understands that I might not want to cuddle or be touched all the time.

  4. will provide lots of enrichment, scratching towers, toys, catio etc.

  5. will keep my health in mind and take me into the vet for yearly checkups.

  6. understand that I am still developing and my personality may change over time!

  7. will keep me safe and happy, forever.

My Story:

I came into WAG with Chai and Earl, we were housed in a hoarding situation from a nearby town. Thankfully we found a temporary home at WAG where we can all learn to enjoy humans more and gain confidence in our new surroundings.

If you cannot adopt at this time, please consider making a donation to WAG. Our care will be extended and it takes lots of resources and time to help under socialized animals become confident. DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.


bottom of page