top of page

Rukus – Adopted December 2021!


RUKUS Breed: Domestic Shorthair Gender: Male Age: approx. 9 months old Size: Small but growing!  Energy Level: Kitten energy! Big bursts of play with long periods of naps! Litter trained? Working on it! Kids? With proper Socialization, Supervision & Separation! Cats? With proper Socialization, Supervision & Separation! Dogs? With proper Socialization, Supervision & Separation! Medical Needs: Moving forward finishing the first round of vaccinations as well as yearly check ups!

About Me:

Hi, I’m Rukus and I live up to my name!

I love exploring new places and things! I am an adventurous young kitten looking for a family to help me learn and grow.

I need attention, love, affection, and lots of playtime!

I have had limited time with dogs, lots of small introductions, treats and supervision to make sure I am safe!

I haven’t had much time with small humans, I am small myself, so I’m sure we’ll get along, as long as they are gentle, and can read my body language and respect when I want to be alone.

My Purrrfect Match
  1. be ready for a 15+ year commitment!

  2. remember I am a baby! I need lots of love, encouragement, patience and gentle learning.

  3. provide lots of enrichment, scratching towers, toys, catio etc.

  4. keep my health in mind and take me into the vet for yearly checkups.

  5. understand that I am still developing and my personality may change over time!

  6. will keep me safe and happy, forever.

My Story:

There isn’t much known about my life before WAG. I was a little dirty and came in as a stray kitty that seems to have never had a home. I was a little fiesty with the humans who saved me but I have settled right into the shelter. DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.


bottom of page