top of page

Stryker – Adopted 2022!


STRYKER Breed: Tabby Gender: Male, neutered Age: Around 4 years old Size: Medium

Energy Level: Medium Litter trained? Yes Kids? Older, looking for a calm stress free household Cats? Possibly, if calm Dogs? Possibly, if calm Medical Needs: Monitoring for reoccurrence in the future, vet checkups, specialist urinary cat food

About Me:

Hi, I’m Stryker!

I have been in the care of WAG as part of their Critical Care program for over 160 days now but don’t worry – I have never spent a single night at the shelter. I am in a wonderful foster home where I can relax and am doted on. When I first arrived, I was rushed for emergency care due to a urinary blockage which led me to become very unwell very quickly. After lots of tests, love and three nights in overnight care, I was stable enough for my catheter to be removed and for me to pee on my own! Everyone at the vet and the clinic was delighted, and I was able to be moved into a wonderful quiet foster home where I have been thriving.

Stryker will need his forever home to be calm and low stress. They will need to keep a close eye on him and his health in the future, as cats with blockage issues are more prone to reoccurrences. He will also need to be on a special diet ongoing to assist with his urinary health which will be a cost to consider. Proactive care is key – with monitoring for any changes in his litter box habits and behaviour and taking me to the vet at any sign of trouble. In return, Stryker is the sweetest boy who loves cuddles and play time, he is a lovely cat whose future family will be very lucky to call him theirs.

Stryker’s foster mom helped him write his bio:“If I could have an award for anything, it would be ‘World’s Cuddliest Cat’. My favourite place to be is sitting on a lap and getting head strokes. You can expect lots of head butts and nudges, as well as extremely loud purring. I love sleeping in a bed (and preferably on your chest) at bedtime. I spend lots of my day sleeping on the bed and love to find spots to cozy up in. I love when my humans create little forts for me to snuggle up in (preferably on your lap with a blanket over me). My active times are late afternoon and evening; I love to have my humans play with me but I can also entertain myself with toys.I am a social eater and drinker and often need encouragement. I feel most comfortable eating when I have you standing close by. I love to drink directly from the tap and will ask you to turn it on for me! I will need to be monitored (and sometimes encouraged) to make sure I am using my litter box regularly.I get along with ALL humans. I am super friendly and head butt newcomers immediately. I am extremely gentle and would never deliberately scratch or bite, even if you rub my belly. I have not tried living with other animals, but I get startled easily and it’s important to keep my stress levels low. I would prefer a quiet household with more humans than pets. I love company and am looking for a family that spends a decent amount of time at home.I would rather not be picked up straight away. It takes time and lots of chin scratches for me to build that trust. You’ll know when I want to be picked up when I start becoming vocal with you (my meows are the cutest).”

  1. Will be ready for a long term commitment

  2. Will keep a close eye on my toilet habits

  3. Will keep my health in mind and take me into the vet for regular checkups and be able to pay for my special diet

  4. Will give me time to adjust to my new surroundings

  5. Will set me up for success if I am expected to move into a home with new animals or young kids

  6. Will keep me safe and happy, forever. APPLY FOR STRYKER

My Story:

My family loved me very much but were unable to afford my costly emergency care.

They knew that WAG would give me the best chance at getting the help I needed when I was extremely unwell.

DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.


bottom of page