top of page

Tahini – Adopted December 2022!

Tahini 2

Tahini Breed: Domestic Short Hair Gender: Female Age: Approx. 3 yrs old Size: Medium

Energy Level: Low/ Medium, but may become more playful as I start to feel more comfortable Litter trained? Yes Kids? Possibly, with proper socialization, supervision and separation! Cats? Possibly, with proper socialization, supervision and separation! Dogs? Possibly, with proper socialization, supervision and separation! Medical Needs: Finishing 1st round of core vaccines, yearly vet checkups

About Me:

Hi I’m Tahini!

I’m a gorgeous new resident at WAG who is currently settling in and getting used to my new found routine. I am sweet, friendly and am lookng forward to finding my forever family!

The staff are still getting to know me, but have found that I love visits from the humans and enjoy being pet. I’m having fun playing with my new toys and will roll on my back as I play. I can get a little growly at feeding time, but the staff know when to give me space and how to read my body language. I am getting more comfortable every day, and have already been to the vet for my checkup and have been given the go ahead to get spayed this week. I have been around other animals in my previous home before coming to WAG, but if I am adopted into a home with other animals, my new family may need to take it slowly and must make sure I am comfortable during the transition.

Due to no fault of my own there’s been a lot of changes in my life recently and I would very much like to be adopted by people who understand that time and patience, combined with love and respect is very important for me.

If you think we sound like a match made in heaven, fill out an adoption application for me today!

My Purrrfect Match:

  1. will be ready for a 15+ year commitment!

  2. have lots of patience while I learn to feel comfortable with my new family and new home

  3. someone who understands that I might take a while to be comfortable whilst I settle in

  4. will provide lots of enrichment, scratching towers, toys, catio etc.

  5. will keep my health in mind and take me into the vet for yearly checkups.

  6. understand that I am still developing and my personality may change over time!

  7. will keep me safe and happy, forever APPLY FOR TAHINI!

My Story:

I was well loved by my owners but sadly had to be surrendered during a family move to non pet friendly accomodation. I have found myself at WAG and am now looking for my forever home!

If you are not in a position to adopt right now, please consider donating to WAG to help other animals like me in need locally. DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.

bottom of page