top of page


cb0f6f3c-dd61-4d9a-8337-05b97dd415c5 (1)


Breed: Domestic Shorthair Gender: Female Age: Approx. 12+ Years Old Size: XL

Energy Level: Currently low, but I am just settling in after a big transition Litter trained? Yes Kids? Older kids possibly, but I am looking for a calm, QUIET home Cats? I have spent time with other cats but I prefer being the only pet in the home Dogs? No thank you very much! I don’t like them at all it seems. Medical Needs: Weight Loss with a special diet, help with my joints, anything else that comes up moving forward

About Me:

Hi I’m Tux! I’ve found myself at the shelter in my golden years and am looking for a retirement home where I will be doted on and cared for forever. I’m around 12 years old and was very well loved by my  pet parent but sadly they needed some assistance when their own health declined. As you can see, I do need to work on my own health too as I am a chonky girl who is on a diet and a mission to loose some of these extra pounds! I settled in well at WAG and made lots of new friends with the humans, they gave me lots of pets and encouraged me to move around my new room. So far I seem to like: naps, gentle brushing, food, chin rubs and more naps. I have a few cosy beds and have been trying each one out! I convinced one of the kind gals to bring me home to her house to foster me for a few weeks, I love it here, its much quieter and I adore spending time with her all day as she works from home on the computer next to me. I recently went to PVH for a re-check, somehow I havnt lost any weight but they gave me an injection for my joints to help me get more mobile and fingers crossed I will be feeling more sprightly soon! Currently I am on prescription vet food designed to provide all that is needed for an older gal like me. Although if you ask me, they are being a little strict with my portion control around here…..

Keep an eye on my profile as the team learn more about me and my ideal home, as well as any health updates when we have them. If you feel you could give me a calm, warm and safe home to spend my days then please fill out an adoption form below…..

– will be proactive with my health and give me all the love and care I need in my senior years, whatever that may bring

– will continue my health plan and keep me on the special vet food I am currently eating as prescribed by my vet, with any extra checkups as required/ recommended

– will be patient while I transition into my new home with my new family, I have had a lot of changes recently and I will need time to settle in. I would like a calm home where I can really relax

– will provide lots of enrichment, scratching towers, toys, catio if deemed appropriate etc.

– will keep me safe and happy, forever APPLY FOR TUX!

My Story:

I came to WAG when my loving guardian was no longer able to take care of me due to their own health issues. They knew that WAG would get me the help I needed and find me a home to spoil me for the rest of my years.

Senior’s like me often spend a long time awaiting adoption which can require lots of resources. But, thanks to donations to WAG’s Critical Care Program cases like mine can be taken on to offer us a second chance at health and happiness. Please consider donating to their fund if you are in a position to do so! DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.


bottom of page