top of page

Little Teddy – Adopted March 2023!

Breed: Shepherd Mix (dad unknown) Gender: Male Age: Born December 2022 Size: Expected to be medium size

Teddy Energy Level: Puppy energy, big bursts of energy and lots of naps! Training Goals: I’m starting to learn my basic manners, after all I’m still just a baby! Puppy classes would help me achieve my training goals. House trained? Working on it! Kids? With proper socialization, separation and supervision. Cats? With proper socialization, separation and supervision. Dogs? With proper socialization, separation and supervision. Medical Needs: Teddy had an injury to his leg that will need to be monitored moving forward, yearly vet vists, finishing first round of vaccines

About Me:

Hi, my name is Teddy and I’m on the hunt for my extra special forever home! I am the runt of the litter, and before coming to WAG my leg was injured and became infected. I’ve been to the Pemberton Vet lots of times already for checkups since it happened and they are pleased with my healing and progress. I was given antibiotics and have been taken for regular leg XRAYS to monitor my leg movement as I grow. It doesn’t seem to bother me day to day, I love running around and playing with my siblings, however this could be something that affects me in the future in terms of my gait and how active I may be as an adult. It is something to be monitored moving forward, but I’m doing great!

Somehow I keep watching my litter mates get adopted and it makes me wonder when it will be my turn. I just need a loving family who are kind, patient and committed to giving me a life of cuddles adventure for the rest of my years. I’m still a young pup with lots to learn and would love to be given a chance.

I am just a baby who will need their family to be proactive and understand that these next few weeks are the most important in my life. Early socialization is where I learn about the big wide human world that we have to live in. There is going to be so many new things I have yet to experience. I need a home that will look at my body language and understand when I may be fearful of something new. I’m working on my potty training, and would love a family that will take me to basic puppy classes to get me off on the right start!

I can’t wait to find my forever home. Am I the missing piece in your family puzzle?

– Able to provide a calm, nurturing environment with people that will pay attention to my body language to understand how I feel – Is ready for the 10+ year commitment – Loves everything puppy – Will continue with basic training: I will need a post adoption training appointment or Puppy classes with a WAG approved positive reinforcement trainer – Lots of patience! – Will use food as a motivator! – Will love me forever no matter what, quirks and all! – Will take me for yearly checkups at the vet as well as keeping on top of my special needs, as per advice of a vet professional APPLY FOR TEDDY!

My Story:

Me and my 7 siblings were brought to WAG a couple of weeks ago in order to find us our perfect matches and have our first shots and vet checkups. My mom is still in the care of her loving family, who WAG are supporting to ensure she will be spayed as soon as she is ready. We are the second litter of puppies at WAG this year, and are keeping the staff busy! DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.


bottom of page