top of page

Oliver – Adopted January 2023!

oliverkong

Oliver Breed: Catahoula Mix Gender: Male Age: 5 years old Size: Large

Energy Level: Medium Training Goals: Settling in to a new home, learning to live in a more urban environment, House trained? Yes Kids? Yes, I’ve lived in a family home before Cats? Yes, I’ve lived with a cat before Dogs? Yes, I get along with other dogs, but may need some adjusting to living with one Medical Needs: Yearly veterinary visits

About Me:

Hi I’m Oliver!

I came from a very loving home, where a housing situation forced me to be surrendered to WAG. I have been awaiting adoption for a month now; staff and volunteers can’t believe I’m still here!

I was very sad to leave my family but have settled well into a new routine in a cpuple of wonderful foster homes whilst I wait. I still don’t like spending time at the shelter (I bark alot when I’m left in my kennel), but I have made plenty of human, doggo and kitty friends there. I am a lovebug who wants to always be close by and is happy to keep you company. When I hang out in the yard, I sometimes get the zoomies and run so fast but I will come and check in with the humans and ask for plenty of affection. Toys are cool and all but I’m more of a cuddle monster and a treat collector myself. I don’t like to be on my own too much, as I’ve had a lot of adjustments in the last month but the team feel that once I’m in my new home and feel comfortable I will be feeling better about being left.

Although I can be a little shy at first, I tend to warm up to new people quickly and will come right up to you with a waggy tail to ask for a treat and a pat! I love walks, riding in the car, and enjoy meeting other dogs too. I have been around children in the past and have been great, as well as living with cats previously who I am very respectful around.

When I first arrived in my foster home, I was a little cautious and concerned by the new noises going on around me which I voiced my opinion at. But a day later I was settled in and made myself right at home. Some anxiety was to be expected as I have had a lot of changes in my life recently but I really am a great sport! My foster mom is able to leave me for short periods and will gradually extend these absenses at my pace.

I need a home that is committed to me and ready to give me a life with love and adventure for the rest of my years. A little bit of training with my new family would also be beneficial to all of us. I can’t wait to find my forever home! -Is willing to take a few trips to WAG to get to know me before taking me home. I am fearful of strangers when I first meet them. – A family with patience – Understanding that a lot of things are new to me, I may need time to adjust to my new surroundings – Be proactive with my training, using a WAG approved trainer that will help me contiinue to gain confidence and give my family the tools they will need -Having a safe & secured yard would be a bonus for morning zoomies! If not, being okay with using a long line to allow freedom but keep me safe. -Will love me forever no matter what, quirks and all! APPLY FOR OLIVER!

My Story:

I came from a very loving home, but I was unable to stay there due to them no longer having pet friendly housing. I hope I won’t be at the shelter for too much longer, it’s been a hard transtion and I am very much ready to be adopted!

DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.

Opmerkingen


bottom of page