top of page

Bruno – Adopted April 2022!

IMG-7611-jpg

Bruno Breed: Shepherd/Husky mix Gender: Male Age: 1.5 years old Size: Medium Energy Level: High Training Goals: Post adoption training session required to brush up on some leash skills and confidence in new environments House trained? Yes Kids? With proper socialization, supervision & separation! Cats? Unknown Dogs? With proper socialization, supervision & separation! Medical Needs: Finishing this round of vaccinations and continuing with yearly veterinary care

About Me:

Hi, I’m Bruno!

I am a young pup who still has LOTS to learn! I have been loving being at WAG, so far I have been happy to meet all the new humans, staff & volunteers. I am learning how to walk with a harness and a leash, and confidently, sometimes loud cars can scare me. I’m excited to go out for awesome adventures, I get to go to the river, smell lots and see new things.

Bikes are a little interesting to me, I’m not sure if I enjoy them or am a little nervous of them.

When I get playful I can be very BOUNCY and not know my own body size. When playing with smaller dogs or humans I will need active supervision. I am hoping that my forever family will be awesome humans, lots of play, adventures, cuddles, but most importantly I need them to be patient. Some new things can make me a bit unsure and I need my family to be understanding that they’ll need to work with me during this big life change, hire a trainer and give me time to adjust.

What is not to love about Bruno? This adorable, floppy eared, bouncy pup is uber curious and social and wants to meet everyone! A happy boy who loves playing with his toys, snuggling in the morning, rolling in the snow and going on lots of adventures. He’ll make a great hiking companion as he is part mountain goat and can scramble atop anything. With tons of energy, he wants to be a part of everything but once he’s settled can chill with the best of them.He gets along with all humans (untested with kids/cats) and most dogs though can be a bit eager when on leash when there are multiple dogs around. He’s very smart, but being a pup is still easily distracted and would benefit from working with a trainer.Belly rubs are a requisite and he loves a good zen head massage (who doesn’t?). A truly loving and faithful companion – Bruno will quickly become your best friend. The best part is his foster mom will become your #1 petsitter 🙂other points… – I love – belly rubs, rolling in the snow, playing tug of war, head massages, lots of exercise, being by my person always, playing with dog friends, – I have –  shorter legs but high jumps, a tendency to get a bit nippy when we roughhouse so maybe not real young kids, – I get along with –  all people but mostly my one person. Most dogs but some aren’t too sure of me – will probably help once he’s fixed. – I would rather not – be alone. I’ll whine when you leave, but settles down nicely and hasn’t proven to be destructive. He’s very social and wants to be with you or another dog sibling would be fine I think though he can be a little jealous. – I need –  all the love. He wants to be near you but not overly needy – he settles in nicely when I’m working in the office.as you mentioned in your bio – he’s not sure yet of things that go by quickly like people running and bikes. I haven’t found cars to be an issue.

My perfect match – Be able to commit to coming to visit me a few times at the shelter before going into my forever home – A family with patience – Understanding that a lot of things are new to me, I may need time to adjust to my new surrounding – Be proactive with my training, using a WAG approved trainer that will help me gain confidence and give my family the tools they will need when I come across something that is scary to me – Be ready for the 10+ year commitment – Keep me healthy and happy with proper exercise and yearly vet visits. APPLY FOR BRUNO!

My Story:

My first family loved me, they took great care of me, but they knew I would do better in a different home. They surrendered me to WAG knowing they’d find my perfect match!

I hope it’s not long before my forever family comes around.

DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.

Comments


bottom of page