top of page

Marvin – Adopted August 2021!


Marvin Breed: Sheperd mix Gender: Male Age: 4 years old Size: Large Energy Level: High Training Goals: Marvin will need mandatory training sessions booked in with a WAG approved trainer. Gaining confidence in new places, learning polite introductions with other dogs, basic manners House trained? Yes Kids? No Cats? No Dogs? I would like to be the only dog in the house and can get excited when I see dogs on walks. I get along only with some dogs and in the right situations. Medical Needs: Anxiety medication

My Perfect Match: -Has a safe a secure fenced yard. I may never be a candidate for being off leash or going to public parks and dog parks as I get overwhelmed easily. -Is willing to take a few trips to WAG to get to know me before taking me home. I am fearful of strangers when I first meet them. -Has experience with fearful dogs. My reactions to my fears can include trying to run away (I am very strong!) or flattening myself to the ground and not wanting to move! -Has lots of patience and understanding of my past – I did not develvope in a normal environment so my needs are different than your average dog. -Loves goofy loveable quirky boys. I am so much fun to play with when I feel safe and can be off leash in a secure area. I love to play fetch and tug-of-war and soccer, and have lots of energy! -Will continue with my training and keep me on leash. My training needs will be more about confidence building and creating positive associations rather than basic commands. -Will buy me a GPS tracker that I must wear on walks to keep me safe! I am a flight risk so this is a requirment. -Is strong! I am strong 🙂 -Will love me forever no matter what!

About Me: -I LOVE to play with any ball of any size! -I love to swim, any time of the year, but I do need a life jacket 🙂 -I am very busy but am learning to relax with the help of medication. -I am very shy meeting new people, you may need to meet me a few times before we are friends. -I am still nervous going on walks and would like a quiet yard in my new home. -I need lots of gentle training. -I am nervous of loud noises and new things and will need someone who is patient with me. -I have never lived in a home before. – I need a family that is okay with the fact that there will be some situations I won’t ever enjoy

Marvin has been in a foster home for the last few months, this is what his foster dad has to say!

My Story:

I was surrendered to WAG after my previous family could no longer take care of me. I was left outside a lot, my owners no longer had the time for me. I hope to find an amazing new home that is excited to have me as a member of the family!

Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.


bottom of page