top of page

Murphy – Adopted April 2022!

275203424_1318709881959931_2643511948962214142_n

In WAG’s care since February 2022 Breed: Husky/Lab/Collie mix Gender: Male Age: 1 years old Size: Medium/Large

Energy Level: High Training Goals: Mandatory training post adoption with a WAG approved trainer House trained? Yes Kids? Older calm kids  Cats? Yes, with proper supervision and separation Dogs? No thanks Medical Needs: Yearly check ups with the vet 

About Me:

Hi! I’m Murphy!

I am a young pup who still has LOTS to learn! I have been loving being at WAG, so far I have been happy to meet all the new humans, staff & volunteers. I am learning how to walk with a harness and a leash, and confidently, sometimes loud cars can scare me. I’m excited to go out for awesome adventures, I get to go to the river, smell lots and see new things.

When I get playful I can be very BOUNCY and not know my own body size. I love to cuddle and sit in your lap.

I am hoping that my forever family will be awesome humans, lots of play, adventures, cuddles, but most importantly I need them to be patient.

Some new things can make me a bit unsure and I need my family to be understanding that they’ll need to work with me during this big life change, hire a trainer and give me time to adjust.

I’ve recently moved into a foster home, so here’s an update!

  1. Murphy (Murphdawg) A little bit about me. I love kisses and cuddles, getting my hair brushed, going for car rides, long walks and being outside. I have the biggest heart and have loved every human both boys and girls that I have met. I have also gotten along with every doggo that I have met so far, this has only been on leash and quick hello’s but I’m sure with the proper introductions I could get along with most doggos. I would rather not be inside all day as I like to adventure and sniff everything! My foster family is helping me learn that chilling out indoors is ok, I still get a little bit restless when inside but have been known to nap after a walk while my foster family works from home. My ideal family will love to be outdoors and active a lot of the time or have a yard with a tall fence as I can jump quite high. I am a big puppy at heart, which means I am still working on some of the basics. Without distractions I have learnt my name, sit, down and roll with my foster fam, I am still working on my recall when out for walks especially when I get distracted by squirrels or birds. I am actually really good on a leash and don’t pull people over, I just haven’t figured out which side I’m supposed to be on yet. If you love to throw balls, give belly rubs and explore the outdoors, I am sure we will be best friends. I am looking forward to meeting my furever home, going on adventures and getting all of the pats 🙂

  2. Be able to commit to coming to visit me a few times at the shelter before going into my forever home

  3. A family with patience

  4. Understanding that a lot of things are new to me, I may need time to adjust to my new surrounding

  5. Be proactive with my training, using a WAG approved trainer that will help me gain confidence and give my family the tools they will need when I come across something that is scary to me

  6. Be ready for the 10+ year commitment

  7. Keep me healthy and happy with proper exercise and yearly vet visits. APPLY FOR MURPHY!

My Story:

My first family loved me, they took great care of me, but they were unable to provide the best home possible. They knew WAG would help find me a new home. I’ve mostly lived outdoors, so adjusting to indoors may take me a little while.

I hope it’s not long before my forever family comes around.

DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.

Commentaires


bottom of page