top of page

Pepper – Adopted January 2023!


Pepper Breed: Collie/Shepherd Cross Gender: Female Age: Approx. 7 months Size: Medium/Large Energy Level: Medium Training Goals: Basic Manners House trained? Yes Kids? Unknown, may need help adjusting to living with small children Cats? Unknown Dogs? Yes, with proper introduction Medical Needs: None, finishing round of vaccination and yearly checkups

About Me:

Hi! I’m Pepper!

I was found free roaming in Hancville with my sister, and thankfully some caring community members brought us to WAG. I have never had a home, and considering that I am a well adjusted pup to daily life. I am about 7 months, but since I was a stray this is just a guess. I can be a little shy at first, but warm up quickly once I know you are a safe person. I am good at going outside to use the bathroom, but sometimes it can take me a while to find a spot I liken when I am on leash.

I seem to like other dogs with proper introductions, but I’m not huge into playing. I would rather just cuddle with a human on the couch, and not have to share any of their cuddles with another dog. I like all the attention and love on me. Although now I’ve settled into a foster home my puppy side and playfulness does come out more!

I love going on adventures and walk very well on a leash. I ok in the car but can get a little motion sick on longer journeys. I am very polite, and easygoing to be around. I am still coming out of my shell, and considering the situation I came from, I may have some quirks arise in the future. I’m still just a puppy after all!

My perfect match would be: – A family with patience and understanding that I may need time to adjust to my new surroundings and life – Loves dogs who enjoy cuddles and adventures – Will keep me safe and love me forever, no matter what! – Eager to learn more about dog body language so you can understand what I’m communicating to you – Be proactive with my training, using a WAG approved trainer that will help me gain confidence and give my family the tools they will need – Will keep me healthy and happy with proper exercise and yearly vet visits and anything else I might need! APPLY FOR PEPPER!

My Story:

I was found as a stray wandering with my sister up by Williams Lake . Some caring citizens took me in and drove my sister and I all the wag to WAG, Unfortunately not alot is know about my history due to me being homeless before I was taken in.

DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.


bottom of page