top of page

Piper – Adopted January 2023!


Piper Breed: Collie Shepherd Cross Gender: Female Age: Approx. 7 months years old Size: Medium/Large

Energy Level: Medium Training Goals: Basic Manners House trained? Yes Kids? Unkown, may need help adjusting to small children Cats? Unknown Dogs? Yes Medical Needs: None, finishing round of vaccines and yearly checkups

About Me:

Hi! I’m Piper!

I was found as a stray in Hanceville, BC with my sister, and taken in by some caring community members. We were then brought to WAG to begin our journey to find our furever homes. I have never had a real home before, and am very well adjusted to daily life considering! I am around 7 months old, but thats a guesstimate as nobody really knows exactly when I was born. Im the more outgoing of the two of us, and I love people and other dogs. I am potty trained and enjoy rides in the car.

I am enjoying making other doggie friends, and would do well in a home with another doggie or on my own. I love couch cuddles and hanging out with my sister or my new doggie friends. I am a total love bug, and would love a bed to curl up on with a new human friend!

I love going on adventures and walk very well on a leash. I am very polite, and easygoing to be around. I am still coming out of my shell, and considering the situation I came from, I may have some quirks arise in the future. I’m still just a puppy after all!My perfect match would be: – A family with patience and understanding that I may need time to adjust to my new surroundings and life – Loves dogs who enjoy cuddles and adventures – Will keep me safe and love me forever, no matter what! – Eager to learn more about dog body language so you can understand what I’m communicating to you – Be proactive with my training, using a WAG approved trainer that will help me gain confidence and give my family the tools they will need – Will keep me healthy and happy with proper exercise and yearly vet visits and anything else I might need! APPLY FOR PIPER!

My Story:

I was found as a stray wandering with my sister up by Williams Lake . Some caring citizens took me in and drove my sister and I all the wag to WAG, Unfortunately not alot is know about my history due to me being homeless before I was taken in. DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.


bottom of page