top of page

SheBear – Adopted December 2021!


SheBear Breed: Shepherd cross Gender: Female Age: 1 year old Size: Medium

Energy Level: Medium/High Training Goals: Post adoption training session to be booked with a WAG approved trainer House trained? Yes Kids? Older kids yes, but I can be bouncy and will need to be set up for success with proper socialization, supervision & separation! Cats? Unknown Dogs? Depends on the dog! Medical Needs: None, completing yearly boosters, then yearly check ups required.

About Me:

Hi I’m SheBear!

I am a young pup who still has LOTS to learn! I have been loving being at WAG, so far I have been happy to meet all the new humans, staff & volunteers. I am learning how to walk with a harness and a leash, and confidently, sometimes loud cars can scare me. I’m excited to go out for awesome adventures, I get to go to the river, smell lots and see new things.

When I get playful I can be very BOUNCY and not know my own body size. I love to cuddle and sit in your lap. My favorite thing to do is de-stuff toys! I LOVE TO PLAY.

I am hoping that my forever family will be awesome humans, lots of play, adventures, cuddles, but most importantly I need them to be patient.

I tend to get car sick on long drives, as I don’t have lots of experience in the car. My forever family will have to help me work on that! Some new things can make me a bit unsure and I need my family to be understanding that they’ll need to work with me during this big life change, hire a trainer and give me time to adjust.

My perfect match
  1. Be able to commit to coming to visit me a few times at the shelter before going into my forever home

  2. A family with patience

  3. Understanding that a lot of things are new to me, I may need time to adjust to my new surrounding

  4. Be proactive with my training, using a WAG approved trainer that will help me gain confidence and give my family the tools they will need when I come across something that is scary to me

  5. Be ready for the 10+ year commitment

  6. Keep me healthy and happy with proper exercise and yearly vet visits. APPLY FOR SheBear!

My Story:

My first family loved me, they took great care of me, but they were unable to provide the best home possible. They knew WAG would help find me a new home.

I hope it’s not long before my forever family comes around.

DONATE TO WAG! Notice: JavaScript is required for this content.


bottom of page